The Girl on The Train: Teaser Trailer is OUT!

Since the announcement that this friggin’ good thriller of a book is to be made into a movie, I have been counting down the days to the release of this teaser trailer. Emily Blunt couldn’t have been more perfect for the role of Rachel and it was immensely important that I see moving images of her character.

The wait was definitely worth it but once the 2 mins 25 seconds were up, I was feeling strangely conflicted about the what I’ve just seen. I’d like to say that ‘I loved it and couldn’t wait’, but that would be a half-truth.

Not only did they change the location of the story, there was way too many suggestive sex scenes in the trailer that overshadowed the intricate story that is The Girl on The Train. For the most part, it seemed like a weird dark psychodrama with Emily Blunt as the lead.

I hope that this trailer was meant to conceal the story so that fans of the book would be pleasantly surprised, as they rode alongside Emily Blunt on this cinematic visual journey.

If not, I’m going to have to evaluate and decide if, being an Emily Blunt fan outweighs being a fan of the book.

Don’t take my word for it, though. Watch the trailer below and see for yourself (even if you’ve read/not read the book)!

Leave a Reply

